I hate colds

and summer ones are the worst- or so everybody says.  I don’t know why they would necessarily be worse- maybe cuz the air conditioning only seems to exacerbate the problem?  You can’t hang out in the warm outdoors and have it help you feel better?  Who knows.  But I didn’t start this post to berate you with whining or really bad sentence structures- I wanted to update and other things.

I finished my friends knitted gift- and had enough yarn to make a hat.  I hope she enjoys them- she’s taking off for Chicago, and I know before too long, it will be cold cold cold there.  I need photos ( you can always check out stuff on Ravelry.com as well) but my camera battery is being un-cooperative.  I’ll get around to it later.  Also, my nieces sweater is almost done.  And I really love the color- a really wine-y red.  Very nice.

Not much else is going  on.  I’ve been watching too much “Ghost Whisperer” for my own good- and fighting off this silly cold.  Oh, and I decided to have a Halloween party at work.   It’s always a really dead night here, so we might as well enjoy it. 

See ya!

This entry was posted in Kevetching, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment